© 2019 Shadow Squirrel Games LLC

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
Aug 1

Defending an attack from fused Mage

2 comments

If the attack from a fused Mage is successfull, he steals two cards from the defending player's hand. The defending Mage flips to essence form. The fuse is broken.

 

What if the defending Mage defence is successfull ?

 

A) Both players discards Magic and Fuse remains.

B) The defending Mage steals two cards from the attacking Mage. The attacking Mage flips to essence form. The fuse is broken.

C)...

I believe that A is true. A defence that has more magic than the offence has no other results (the defending mage does not turn the attacker into essence form), so I would think that the same is true for fused mages.

If a fused mage attacks the mage hes

fused with and is successful.. that mage goes into essence form, you steal two cards and the fuse is broken. Discard any magic used in attack like normal..

If unsuccessful then you both discard magic like normal. The fuse is not broken.

New Posts
  • Hi, i have a few questions regarding a few interactions after reading the manifesto. If I understand the whole manifesto correct, you have two seperate paths in a turn which you can "travel". The Essence Phase and the Fuzzy Phase. If I start my turn in essence form and fail to Roll to get back to fuzzy form, I may start using my essence abilities. Let's say i have an ability which let me turn over to fuzzy form like Muffin's Filet Mineon. Does my turn end here, because the switch to fuzzy form is taking place in the essence phase? Or does it replace the "Roll" with another condition? PS: In the time chart is no way to go to fuzzy phase after rolling for it. Just a little annotation. I know that you are supposed to use your fuzzy turn at that point.
  • 1. the potion - take an extra turn after this one  is it means you can take another turn immediately and discard  or keep it until next round?  and if it so philo can use anytime for his ability? 2.Septimus ability, take 2 turn and skip 2 in a row is it passive ability or passive? and if active is it cost 1 action? ps. And it is hard to distinguish between passive and active  3.Falala's ability, draw a deck of discard pile. can be use by using spells or potion and discard immediately?
  • Hello players. I translated in the entire rulebook in french. Can anyone tell me where to download the PowerPoint file ?
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon