© 2019 Shadow Squirrel Games LLC

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
Jul 18

Question about Philos ability "Fainting Goat"

1 comment

The ability says that after using my 3 actions, i may switch to essence form and begin using th essence abilities.

Am i also allowed to roll a die to switch back into fuzzy form?

I would think that i´m not allowed to roll a die.

If i´m allowed to roll a die, Philo would be to strong.

In that case, for example i would use my 3 actions to draw cards. After this i switch to essence form, than roll a die about 5 or 6 and switch back to fuzzy form. When i´m back in fuzzy form i would repeat thiese actions till i have enough magic to win.

 

Therfore i think, after using the ability "Fainting Goat", i´m not allowed to roll a die.

Am I right with this thoughts?

 

regards

Tobias

Jul 18

Hey Tobias!

 

Yes you are right! If you use fainting goat it states that you immediately start using essence form abilities which means.. you have skipped ur roll up action that turn.

I will be updating the FAQ section and more in the next update tonight! You are the first to post on the FMF forum 🥳 haha keep asking good questions. On my end the mechanics will only get more complicated as the game grows and there is more and more unique abilities and interactions not to mention new modes of play! So yea.. I appreciate the questions/comments.

Eddie

New Posts
  • Is attacking for 0 magic an option? Shadow squirrel and muffins would benefit a lot from this if they can. Also, if you're attacked from an ability as opposed to the "attack action" do your when attacked things trigger? Ie: tag gets hit by rugged, does he keep his face down magic? Or if blixem sneezes on the table that has a Gretchen fuzzy mage, does she get to counter attack? If she does does she get to immediately or does blixem get to activate it's just allergies first?
  • Hi, I have a llittle question about Philo´s abilit "force fuse". The text says, "you can force a fuse with another mage. While fused, you get +3 actions instead of only +1". Do I unerstand it right that, if I force a Mage to fuse with me, I will get +3 actions as long as I´m fused with the other mage? Or do I just get +3 actions in my first turn after fuse?
  • So the first sentence in the rule book reads "Yuou win the game by having 8 magic cards in your hand at any point on your turn." I was playing 1v1 with annother player as falala. They played a potion to gain an extra turn, and then discarded a card to the garbel. I got my 8th magic card as a result. Was it technically my turn, briefly between their normal turn and their extra turn, or did I not win yet? It only really matters because the other player wanted to make me discard my whole hand in their second turn.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon