So the first sentence in the rule book reads "Yuou win the game by having 8 magic cards in your hand at any point on your turn."
I was playing 1v1 with annother player as falala. They played a potion to gain an extra turn, and then discarded a card to the garbel. I got my 8th magic card as a result. Was it technically my turn, briefly between their normal turn and their extra turn, or did I not win yet?
It only really matters because the other player wanted to make me discard my whole hand in their second turn.